AICPA Honors 4 Members with Sustained Contribution Award

October 21, 2018

AMELIA ISLAND, Fla. (October 21, 2018) – The American Institute of CPAs (AICPA) today announced that four members of the Institute have been honored with the Sustained Contribution Award.

The annual award recognizes CPAs who have contributed measurably to the AICPA and the accounting profession through their dedication to volunteer service. Each recipient has participated in an Institute volunteer committee, task force or resource panel for 20 years or longer and has served at least once as a chair of an AICPA group.

“This year’s recipients have dedicated significant time into shaping the accounting profession through their efforts with the Institute,” said Ryan Screnar, CPA, chair of the AICPA’s award committee. “Their continued efforts over the years serve as a model for all volunteer members.”

The following CPAs were recognized today during the fall meeting of the AICPA’s governing Council:

  • Clark Monroe Blackman II, Kingwood, Texas
  • Albert Ray Denny, Wichita, Kan.
  • Annette Nellen, San Jose, Calif.
  • William R Pirolli, Warwick, R.I.

Since the AICPA began, member volunteers have contributed to the Institute and the profession by participating in approximately 180 different volunteer groups. Learn more at