AICPA Honors 12 Members with Sustained Contribution Award

SAN ANTONIO, Tex. (Oct. 22, 2017) – The American Institute of CPAs (AICPA) today announced that a dozen members of the Institute have been honored with the Sustained Contribution Award.  The award recognizes CPAs who have contributed measurably to the AICPA and the accounting profession through their dedication to volunteer service.

Each recipient has participated in an Institute volunteer committee, task force or resource panel for 20 years or longer and has served at least once as a chair of an AICPA group.

“Volunteers are the lifeblood of any successful association, but these award winners have gone above and beyond in their contributions to the Institute and the accounting profession,” said Jack Finning, CPA, CGMA, a member of the AICPA awards committee.

The following CPAs were recognized today during the fall meeting of the AICPA’s governing Council:

  • Abraham D. Akresh, Pontiac, Md. 
  • Thomas P. Bintinger, Madison, N.J. 
  • Joel H. Framson, Los Angeles, Calif. 
  • Hubert Darnell Glover, Hayward, Calif. 
  • Rodney Mitsuo Harano, Honolulu, Hawaii
  • Daniel Joseph Hevia, St. Petersburg, Fla. 
  • Sheldon Paul Holzman, Glenview, Ill. 
  • Gary Michael Lubin, Livingston, N.J. 
  • David G. McIntee, Hillsborough, N.C. 
  • Gary David McIntosh, Austin, Tex. 
  • William Roger Titera, Westlake, Ohio
  • Jaleigh Jeffers White, Mount Carmel, Ill.