AICPA Honors 14 Members with Sustained Contribution Award

November 3, 2016

Contact: James Schiavone, 212-596-6119,

New York (Nov. 3, 2016) – The American Institute of CPAs (AICPA) today announced that 14 members of the Institute have been honored with the Sustained Contribution Award.  The award recognizes CPAs who have contributed measurably to the AICPA and the accounting profession through their dedication to volunteer service.

All of the recipients have participated in an Institute volunteer committee, task force or resource panel for 20 years or longer and have served at least once as a chair of an AICPA group.

“The volunteer efforts of this year’s award winners have helped move the Institute and the profession forward,” said Kathy Johnson, CPA, a member of the AICPA’s award committee. “Their spirit of volunteerism is an inspiration to all members of the AICPA.”

The following CPAs were recognized last month at the fall meeting of the AICPA’s governing Council:

·         Dorsey Lee Baskin Jr. - Texas

·         Linda B. Bergen - New York

·         Marcia Burgett Buchanan - Virginia

·         Michael A. Crain - Florida

·         Nancy K. Hyde - Oklahoma 

·         Howard Joseph Kies - Virginia  

·         Don Pallais - Virginia

·         Marilee Pierotti Lau - California

·         William Lee Reeb - Texas

·         Douglas P. Stives - New Jersey

·         Tom L. Stringfellow - Texas 

·         Jane Tzinberg Rubin - Missouri

·         Deborah Walker - District of Columbia

·         George S Willie - District of Columbia