ICAS CITP Credential Pathway and Requirements

The Certified Information Technology Professional (CITP) credential is granted exclusively to CA’s who are members of ICAS who demonstrate specific skills, expertise and experience in the following areas:

  • Information security and cyber risks
  • Business intelligence, data management and analytics
  • IT governance, risks and controls

Get started on the pathway to the CITP credential below. Questions about the CITP credential may be submitted to citp@aicpa.org

CITP Requirements

Beginning on February 1, 2019 qualifying members of ICAS will have the opportunity to apply for the AICPA’s CITP credential through an exclusive experience route until December 31, 2021.  To qualify, a CITP candidate must:

  1. Be a CA in good standing as defined by ICAS.
  2. Meet minimum business experience and education requirements within five years of applying for the CITP credential.
  3. Complete the CITP credential application and pay the respective credential fee of $300, which includes AICPA International Associate Membership.
  4. Sign a Declaration of Intent to comply with the CITP recertification requirements.
  5. Maintain ICAS membership in good standing.

Refer to FAQ section of the CITP Credential Handbook for further details.