Welcome ICAS Members


The AICPA is proud to offer qualified Institute of Chartered Accountants of Scotland (ICAS) members access to select advisory credentials, including the Certified Information Technology Professional (CITP) credential, the Accredited in Business Valuation (ABV) credential and the Certified in Entity and Intangible Valuations (CEIV) credential.

Pathway to the Credential

In addition to meeting the general credential requirements below, you will need to meet pathway requirements, specific to each credential.

CITP Pathway > | ABV Pathway > | CEIV Pathway >

General Credential Requirements

  • Be a CA in good standing as defined by ICAS.
  • Pass the corresponding credential exam (ABV and CEIV only).
  • Meet the minimum business experience and education requirements. The business experience and education requirements must have been completed within 5 years of applying for the CITP, ABV, or CEIV credentials.
  • Complete the CITP, ABV, or CEIV credential application and pay the respective credential fee.
  • Sign a Declaration of Intent to comply with the credential recertification requirements.
  • Maintain ICAS membership in good standing.

AICPA Credential FAQs