The Pre-certification Education Executive Committee (PcEEC) 

    The PcEEC Committee's objective is: To assist the AICPA in achieving its academic intiatives, programs and partnerships to grow and engage a community of diverse, well prepared, highly qualified CPAs, CGMAs and other AICPA-supported specializations.

    If you would like to volunteer for the PcEEC Committee or any other Academic/Career/Diversity Committee, please visit Volunteer Central.


    Committee Member


    Markus Ahrens

    St. Louis Community College

    Phyllis L. Anderson

    U.S. Government Accountability Office

    Cindy Cruz, Past Chair


    Lynda Dennis

    University of Central Florida

    Tonya Flesher

    University of Mississippi

    Nina Guthrie


    Gail Hoover King

    Purdue University Calumet

    Colin Huong

    Deloitte Tax LLP

    John Lacey

    California State University

    Sharon Lassar, Chair Elect

    University of Denver

    Mary Medley

    Colorado Society of CPAs

    Joseph P. Navickas

    Deerfield High School

    Marshall Pitman

    University of Texas at San Antonio

    Jane T. Rubin

    Educational Strategies Co.

    Joseph C. Ugrin, Chair

    Kansas State University

    Ex Officio


    Timothy Fogarty

    (American Accounting Association Rep.)
    Case Western Reserve University

    AICPA Staff Liaisons


    Steve Matzke

    Director - Faculty & University Initiatives

    Joann David

    Senior Manager - Academic Initiatives

    Joanne Fiore

    Vice President - Professional Media, Pathways & Inclusion

    A A A

    Copyright © 2006-2015 American Institute of CPAs.