CPA Exam

For important COVID-19-related updates, please visit the NASBA or Prometric websites.

CPA Exam Overview

To become a licensed Certified Public Accountant (CPA), you must first pass the Uniform CPA Examination®.

The CPA Exam consists of four, four-hour sections: Auditing and Attestation (AUD), Business Environment and Concepts (BEC), Financial Accounting and Reporting (FAR) and Regulation (REG). You must pass all four sections within 18 months, earning a minimum score of 75 on each part.

Study the CPA Exam Blueprints to learn about the specific topics tested in each Exam section. Practice with the sample tests before your test day to learn about the Exam’s format and functionality.

2020 CPA Exam Pass Rates

Already taken the Exam and need to get your score?

Pass rates for other current year testing windows are also available.

CPA Exam Assistance

AICPA (CPA Exam content, scoring, and sample tests)

NASBA (eligibility, NTS, accommodations, scores and licensing)

Board of Accountancy (candidate requirements)

Prometric (test centers and CPA Exam scheduling)

Next Stop: CPA – the official podcast for the CPA Exam

Through a wide range of interviews and discussions, hosts Mike and Lauren cover the topics important to those currently studying for or still considering the CPA. New episodes are added each month. Subscribe today.