Tax Practice Responsibilities 

    The Tax Practice Responsibilities Committee:

    • Monitors and makes recommendations on internal, such as AICPA Statements on Standards for Tax Services, and external rules, such as Circular 230; statutory preparer and practitioner penalties, and rules regulating the conduct of tax practice.
    • Maintains relations with the Director of the IRS Office of Professional Responsibility, who has authority to discipline practitioners in their practice before the IRS.

    2013 - 2014 TRP Roster:
    Norma J. Schrock, Chair  Ernst & Young LLP
    James W. Sansone, Immediate Past Chair  McGladrey LLP
    Mary L. Blatch  Deloitte Tax LLP
    Barbara A. Bond  Marcum LLP
    Jim Emilian  PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP
    Lea M. Fletcher  KPMG LLP
    Jeffrey R. Hoops
    Robert A. Mathers  Davis & Kuelthau, SC
    Robert M. Moise  WebsterRogers LLP 
    Thomas J. Purcell, III  Creighton University
    Kristin L. Rempalski   Crowe Horwath LLP
    Gerard H. Schreiber, Jr.  Schreiber & Schreiber
    Todd C. Simmens  BDO USA LLP
    Kristine R. Wolbach  McDirmid, Mikkelsen & Secrest, P.S.
    Cari Weston, Staff Liaison  AICPA 

    A A A

    Copyright © 2006-2015 American Institute of CPAs.