The National Accreditation Commission (NAC) 

A group of people represent the National Accreditation CommissionThe National Accreditation Commission (NAC) supports the AICPA by leading the AICPA accreditation process and creating an environment that fosters the efficient and effective development of marketplace recognition for CPA-provided specialty services. It recommends and implements specific credential programs, including the evaluation of business plans for each accreditation effort and provides a continuous and rigorous oversight process of existing programs, including assessment of domestic and global market and CPA/CPA equivalent acceptance, competition, and the appropriateness of entry and maintenance requirements. The NAC also oversees the sunset of credentials if appropriate. 

The NAC also works with the Accredited in Business Valuation (ABV) Credential Committee; the Certified in Financial Forensics (CFF) Credential Committee; the Certified Information Technology Professional (CITP) Credential Committee; and the Personal Financial Specialist (PFS) Credential Committee in considering ways to increase participation in the ABV, CFF, CITP, and PFS credential programs. 


National Accreditation Commission (NAC)
as of October 1, 2015

Michael Ueltzen, Chair - Sacramento, California

Aretha Hill - Tallahassee, Florida

Cynthia Adams - West Des Moines, Iowa

Ebonie Jackson - Toledo, Ohio

Anna Maria Cicirello  - Toronto (Ontario) Canada

Michael Pender - Sarasota, Florida

Peter Dent - Toronto (Ontario) Canada

Ronald Seigneur - Golden, Colorado

Robert Fay - Canton, Ohio

Tommie Singleton - Bessemer, Alabama

Marc Filer - Washington, DC

Jimmy Williams - McAlester, Oklahoma

Jeannette Koger 
AICPA Liason
Durham, North Carolina

Kristen Hughes 
AICPA Liason 
Durham, North Carolina 




© 2017 Association of International Certified Professional Accountants. All rights reserved.