Peer Review Board

    Peer Review Board 

    The Peer Review Board is the senior technical committee governing the Peer Review Program.
    The primary activities of the PRB is to establish and conduct, in cooperation with state CPA societies, a Program for AICPA members engaged in the practice of public accounting.

    The mission of the PRB is achieved through establishing and conducting the Program. This includes developing, implementing, maintaining and enhancing comprehensive Standards for Performing and Reporting on Peer Reviews (Standards) and related guidance for firms subject to peer review, those performing peer reviews and others involved in administering the Program for the PRB.

    In addition, the PRB is responsible for overseeing the entire peer review process.

    By reevaluating the validity and objectives of the Program, the PRB promotes continuous enhancement of the quality in the performance of non-SEC accounting, auditing and attestation engagements by AICPA members and their firms enrolled in the Program and explicitly recognizes that protecting the public interest is an equally important objective of the Program.

    These objectives are met with the cooperation of state CPA societies, groups of state CPA societies and the PRB’s National Peer Review Committee, or other entity (hereinafter, administering entity) approved by the PRB to administer peer reviews.

    The Peer Review Board (Board) is responsible for maintaining, furthering and governing the activities of the Program, including the issuance of peer review standards, and peer review guidance, while being mindful of the profession's covenant to serve the public interest with integrity and objectivity.


    Past Meeting Highlights

    Open session meetings, meeting materials and highlights are open to the public.  

    Download the Board's prior open session meeting materials and highlights.

    Members of the Board

    Anita Ford, Chair CliftonLarsonAllen LLP

    Tim Kindem, Staff Liaison,

    Jeannine P. Birmingham, Alabama Society of CPAs 

    Brian Bluhm, Eide Bailly LLP

    Dawn Brenner, Grant Bennett Associates, A.P.C. 

    William Calder, Deloitte & Touche LLP 

    James Clausell, Clausell & Associates, CPAs, P.C. 

    Albert Denny, Regier Carr & Monroe LLP 

    Michael A. Fawley, BDO USA, LLP 

    Karen Kerber, 
    KerberRose S.C. 

    William G. Lajoie, Clausell & Associates, CPAs, P.C. 

    Michael LeBlanc,
    Postlethwaite & Netterville

    Barbara Lewis, Atkinson & Co., Ltd. 

    G. Alan Long, Baldwin CPAs, PLLC 

    Thomas J. Parry, Benson & Neff CPAs

    Andrew Pope, Grant Thornton LLP 

    Keith Rowden, PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP

    Debra Seefeld, Seefeld Lawson Moeller LLP 

    Martin Shannon, Ernst & Young LLP

    Todd Shapiro, Illinois Society of CPAs

    Thomas W. Whittle III, KPMG LLP


    Upcoming Meetings

    Register for the next Peer Review Board open session meeting.

    2016 Open Session Meetings

    May 3, 2016 - Duham, NC

    August 11, 2016 - San Diego, CA

    September 27, 2016 - Conference Call









    Copyright © 2006-2016 American Institute of CPAs.