IMTA's Standing Ovation Recognition Program 

The American Institute of CPAs today honored 9 young CPA/CITPs for their contributions to the areas of information management and technology assurance with the first annual Standing Ovation, which recognizes the best young CPAs in various specialty credential areas. The Standing Ovation program, launched in 2015, recognizes young CPA/CITPs who exhibit outstanding professional achievement in information management and technology assurance. Nomination requirements for the Standing Ovation program include maintaining an active CPA license, being an AICPA member in good standing, holding the Certified Information Technology Professional specialty credential and exhibiting outstanding professional achievement. Nominees must also be 40 years of age or under.

The list of IMTA Standing Ovation recipients (in alphabetical order):



 Aaron Clark  Ogden, UT
 Shabbir Hassanali Monmouth Junction, NJ
 Colleen Kelly  Portland, OR
 Lauren Kovar  Chicago, IL
 Paul Perry  Birmingham, AL
 Ben Phillips  Chicago, IL
 Scott Steineman  Sidney, OH
 Josh Trahan  Shreveport, LA
 Jessie Wang  Glendora, CA

For more information about the Standing Ovation program, visit



© 2017 Association of International Certified Professional Accountants. All rights reserved.