AICPA Accountemps Student Scholarship Recipients 2013-14 

    Scholarship Overview: AICPA and Accountemps offer the AICPA/Accountemps Student Scholarship to provide financial assistance to outstanding accounting students who demonstrate potential to become leaders in the CPA profession.


    2013-14 AICPA/Accountemps Scholarship Recipients: The AICPA Foundation congratulates the following students who were awarded the AICPA/Accountemps Student Scholarship for the 2013-2014 academic year.

    Nicholas Boardman, Samford University
    Hortencia Campbell, University of Texas - Austin
    William Chandler, University of Washington
    Mallory Coulombe, Southern New Hampshire University
    Samantha Hairston, Georgia Southern University
    Catherine Humphrey, University of Alabama
    Jeffrey Ritter, University of Notre Dame
    Alexandra Santomo, University of Louisville
    Michael Shonce, University of Michigan
    Nathan Sturos, Michigan Technological University

    Award Amount:
    Recipients receive $2,500 for one year. Payments are sent directly to the school for credit to the account of the student. This scholarship is a non-renewable award.

    Number of Recipients:
    Up to 10 students per academic year

    Application Process:
    The 2014-15 AICPA/Accountemps Student Scholarship application will be available in December 2013. The application window will close on April 1, 2014.  For application details, click here.

    Selection Process:
    A scholarship selection task force will review all qualified applications and select up to ten scholarship recipients based on academic achievement, leadership and future career interests in accounting. All applicants will be notified by email of the final selection by August 1.


    Questions: Contact the AICPA by e-mailing

    A A A

    Copyright © 2006-2014 American Institute of CPAs.