AICPA Women's Initiatives Executive Committee 

    Published May 11, 2010

    Our Women’s Initiatives Executive Committee (WIEC) members work closely with AICPA staff to produce necessary and appropriate resources, as well as prepare for speaking engagements on the subject around the country.  They are all dedicated to executing the Women’s Initiatives Executive Committee mission and vision as detailed below and spreading the message for the need of women’s initiatives.


    Mission:

    The WIEC’s mission is to promote within the accounting profession an environment that provides opportunities for:

    • Equal engagement of women and men in leadership of the accounting profession 
    • The advancement of women to positions of leadership
    • The successful integration of personal and professional lives 


    Members Contact information and Biography:
     

    Committee Member/Affiliation

    Email Address

    Melissa Hooley, CPA
    Chair
    Anton Collins Mitchell LLP
    mhooley@acmllp.com
    Kathryn (Katy) Hollister
    Deloitte Tax LLP
    khollister@deloitte.com
    Amy Knowles-Jones
    Flowers Foods, Inc.
    aknowlesjones@bellsouth.net
    Amanda Proctor
    Anton Collins Mitchell LLP
    a_d_proctor@hotmail.com
    Richard Wolf
    Wolf Advisory Services, LLC
    rwolf@wolfadvisoryservices.com
    Christine Anderson, CPA/CITP  
    Baker Tilly Virchow Krause, LLP
    chris.anderson@bakertilly.com
    Marie Brilmyer, CPA 
    SS&G, Inc 
    mbrilmyer@ssandg.com
    Lynne Burkart, CPA  
    Postlethwaite & Netterville. 
    lburkart@pncpa.com
    John Herber, CPA       
    RubinBrown LLP 
    john.herber@rubinbrown.com
    Christopher Schmidt, CPA   
    Moss Adams LLP
    chris.schmidt@mossadams.com 
    Kathryn Lockhart, CPA   
    Noodles & Company
    klockhart@noodles.com
    Mary MacBain, CPA/CITP  
    Kansas Society of CPAs
    mary@kscpa.org
    Kari Bedell
    Greater Washington Society of CPAs 
    kbedell@gwscpa.org 
    Erica O'Malley, CPA
    Grant Thornton LLP
    erica.o'malley@us.gt.com 
    Kathryn K. Epps, PhD
    Kennesaw State University
    kepps@kennesaw.edu 
    Ivy Lynn Defino, CPA
    Ivy Lynn DeFino, CPA, PA 
    idefino@comcast.net 
       

    AICPA Staff Liaison

     
    Yasmine El-Ramly, CPA, CGMA, CITP
    Senior Technical Manager, Firm Services & Global Alliances
    womensinitiatives@aicpa.org

    Volunteer for the Committee: Deadline for applications is May 15, 2013.




    A A A


     
    Copyright © 2006-2014 American Institute of CPAs.