The Pre-certification Education Executive Committee (PcEEC) 

The PcEEC Committee's objective is: To assist the AICPA in achieving its academic initiatives, programs and partnerships to grow and engage a community of diverse, well prepared, highly qualified CPAs, CGMAs and other AICPA-supported specializations.

If you would like to volunteer for the PcEEC Committee or any other Academic/Career/Diversity Committee, please visit Volunteer Central.

Committee Member


Markus Ahrens

St. Louis Community College

Sidney Askew

CUNY Borough of Manhattan Community College

Nancy Bagranoff

University of Richmond

Lynda Dennis

University of Central Florida

Gary Bolinger

Indiana CPA Society

Tonya Flesher

University of Mississippi

Gail Hoover King

Purdue University Calumet

Colin Huong

Deloitte Tax LLP

John Lacey

California State University

Sharon Lassar, Chair

University of Denver

Greg Gaynor

University of Baltimore

Joseph P. Navickas

Deerfield High School

Marshall Pitman

University of Texas at San Antonio

Jane T. Rubin

Educational Strategies Co.

Joseph C. Ugrin

Kansas State University

Hubert Glover

Drexel University

Jan Taylor Morris

Sam Houston State University

Susan Wolcott

WolcottLynch Associates

Ex Officio


Timothy Fogarty, American Accounting Association Rep

Case Western Reserve University

AICPA Staff Liaisons


Steve Matzke

Director - Faculty & University Initiatives

Joann David

Senior Manager - Academic Initiatives

Joanne Fiore

Vice President - Professional Media, Pathways & Inclusion


Copyright © 2006-2016 American Institute of CPAs.