AICPA Leadership 

For Member Service Inquiries, please email
Please note all applications for open positions should be submitted through our online career portal only. All inquiries regarding job openings should be sent to

Click here for speeches delivered by AICPA executives and volunteer leaders.

Volunteer Leadership
Kimberly N. Ellison-Taylor, CPA, CGMA  Chairman, Board of Directors
Eric L. Hansen, CPA, CGMA Vice Chairman, Board of Directors
Executive Staff
Barry C. Melancon, CPA, CGMA President and CEO
AICPA Senior Leadership Team
Erik Asgerisson President – 
Michael Buddendeck  General Counsel 
Lawson Carmichael  Executive Vice President – Strategy, People and Innovation 
Susan Coffey, CPA, CGMA Executive Vice President – Public Practice
Mark Koziel, CPA, CGMA  Executive Vice President – Firm Services  
Greg Lamm  Vice President - Information Technology  
Janice Maiman, CAE  Executive Vice President – Communications, PR and Brand 
Mark Peterson  Executive Vice President – Advocacy 
Anthony Pugliese, CPA, CGMA, CITP Executive Vice President – Membership, Technology and Learning
Arleen Thomas, CPA, CGMA  Managing Director – Americas and Global Offerings 
Vice Presidents
James Brackens, CPA, CGMA Vice President, Ethics & Practice Quality, Public Accounting
Michael Decker  Vice President, Examinations, Public Accounting 
Joanne Fiore  Vice President, Professional Media, Academic and Student Engagement 
Kevin Henson  Vice President, Strategy 
Edward Karl, CPA, CGMA Vice President, Taxation
Jeannette Koger, CPA, CGMA  Vice President, Member Specialization & Credentialing, Public Accounting 
Charles Landes, CPA Vice President, Professional Standards & Services, Public Accounting
Tim LaSpaluto, CPA, CGMA, CITP  Vice President, Finance, Association & Public Accounting 
Cynthia Lund Vice President, State Society Affairs
Peg McIntyre, CAE  Vice President, Membership 
Ashok Noah, CPA, FCMA, CGMA   Vice President, CGMA External Relations 
Carl Peterson, CPA  Vice President, Small Firms, Public Accounting 
Clar Rosso Vice President, Member Learning & Competency 
Scott H. Spiegel, CPA, CGMA, CITP Vice President, Strategic Partnerships and Corporate Development
Cheryl G. Wipper   Vice President, Communications, Reputation and Brand  
Mat Young  Vice President, State Regulatory and Legislative Affairs 


Copyright © 2006-2017 American Institute of CPAs.